Order number: B 108113
Price € 27,00
Shipment costs € 3,90 (worldwide)
free above € 30,00 order
Order number: B 108113

OPUS BACH | Orgelwerke Vol 2

Peter Kofler

Recorded at the Rieger organ of the Jesuit Church St Michael in Munich, 2019-2021

5-CD-Box



  • CD 1
  • Preludes and Fugues BWV 549, 547 | Clavier-Übung III BWV 672-675, 677, 679, 681, 683, 685, 687, 689 | Chorale Partita BWV 758 | Trio BWV 585, 586 | Pedal-Exercitium BWV 598 | Partita BWV Anh. 77

  • CD 2
  • Prelude and Fugue BWV 552 | Clavier-Übung III BWV 669-671, 676, 678, 680, 682, 684, 686, 688, 802-805

  • CD 3
  • Prelude and Fugue BWV 531 | Neumeister chorales BWV 719, 1090-1093 | Trio Sonata BWV 527 | Kirnberger chorales BWV 718, 695, 696, 720 | Fantasia BWV 571 | Orgelbüchlein BWV 625-630 | Concerto BWV 592
  • CD 4
  • Eighteen Leipziger chorales BWV 651, 652, 667 | Fugue BWV Anh. 42 | Neumeister chorales BWV 1094-1097 | Little Harmonic Labyrinth BWV 591 | Fantasia BWV 563 | Orgelbüchlein BWV 631-633, 635-638 | Prelude BWV 568 | Chorale Preludes 739, 764 | Toccata, Adagio and Fugue BWV 564

  • CD 5
  • Prelude and Fugue BWV 535 | Orgelbüchlein BWV 599-612 | Concerto BWV 595 | Fugue BWV Anh. 90 | Trio Sonata BWV 525 | Toccata and Fugue BWV 540



  • Peter Kofler (organ)
  • OpusBach

    Letting the organ speak: that is the declared aim of the organist and harpsichordist Peter Kofler. His Bach interpretations instantly make any notion of a highly complex, rigid organ “machine” recede into the background. That is because his complete recording of all Johann Sebastian Bach's organ works, which he commenced in 2017, focuses on Baroque rhetoric, the proverbial message between the lines. It is also for this reason that Kofler always looks for new combinations of sound for each work, coaxing distinctive nuances of colour from the imposing four-manual organ in the Jesuit Church of St Michael in Munich. Even the selection of pieces on each CD is made on the basis of their inherent content and character rather than external categories: key relationships and the interplay of monumentality, delicate polyphony and rhetorical lyricism determine the musical itinerary and invite listeners to participate in a new Bach experience. And all this is underpinned by superb recording techniques and a wonderfully sonorous church acoustic.
     
    Recording produced in Dolby Atmos technology
    This organ production uses the high-resolution Dolby Atmos technology for the first time. It allows the church interior to be authentically reflected not only in its horizontal dimensions but also in its vertical acoustics, its height. Even conventional stereo CDs benefit from this recording technique, which provides the listener with a fascinating transparency and spatial resolution.
    Various high-resolution multichannel formats are offered for download at the website www.opusbach.de. Streaming in Dolby Atmos at TIDAL and Amazon Music HD from January 2022.

Bestellnummer: B 108113
Preis € 27,00
Versandkosten € 3,90 (weltweit)
versandkostenfrei ab € 30,00
Bestellnummer: B 108113

OPUS BACH | Orgelwerke Vol 2

Peter Kofler

Aufgenommen an der Rieger-Orgel der Jesuitenkirche St. Michael in München, 2019-2021

5-CD-Box



  • CD 1
  • Präludien und Fugen BWV 549, 547 | Clavier-Übung Teil III BWV 672-675, 677, 679, 681, 683, 685, 687, 689 | Choralpartita BWV 758 | Trio BWV 585, 586 | Pedal-Exercitium BWV 598 | Partita BWV Anh. 77

  • CD 2
  • Präludium und Fuge BWV 552 | Clavier-Übung Teil III BWV 669-671, 676, 678, 680, 682, 684, 686, 688, 802-805

  • CD 3
  • Präludium und Fuge BWV 531 | Neumeister Choräle BWV 719, 1090-1093 | Triosonate BWV 527 | Kirnberger Choräle BWV 718, 695, 696, 720 | Fantasie BWV 571 | Orgelbüchlein BWV 625-630 | Concerto BWV 592


  • CD 4
  • Achtzehn Leipziger Choräle BWV 651, 652, 667 | Fuge BWV Anh. 42 | Neumeister Choräle BWV 1094-1097 | Kleines harmonisches Labyrinth BWV 591 | Fantasie BWV 563 | Orgelbüchlein BWV 631-633, 635-638 | Präludium BWV 568 | Choralvorspiele 739, 764 | Toccata, Adagio und Fuge BWV 564

  • CD 5
  • Präludium und Fuge BWV 535 | Orgelbüchlein BWV 599-612 | Concerto BWV 595 | Fuge BWV Anh. 90 | Triosonate BWV 525 | Toccata und Fuge BWV 540




  • Peter Kofler (Orgel)
  • OpusBach

    Die Orgel sprechen lassen: das ist das erklärte Ziel des Organisten und Cembalisten Peter Kofler. Seine Bach-Interpretationen lassen das Bild von der hochkomplexen, starren Orgel-„Maschine“ augenblicklich in den Hintergrund treten. Denn im Mittelpunkt seiner 2017 begonnenen Gesamteinspielung aller Orgelwerke Johann Sebastian Bachs steht die barocke Rhetorik, die sprichwörtliche Botschaft zwischen den Notenzeilen. Deshalb sucht Kofler auch für jedes Werk nach immer neuen Klangkombinationen und entlockt der imposanten, 4-manualigen Orgel in der Münchner Jesuitenkirche St. Michael unverwechselbare farbliche Nuancen. Auch die jeweilige programmliche Zusammenstellung der einzelnen CDs geschieht unter inhaltlichen Gesichtspunkten anstelle äußerer Kategorien: Tonartliche Bezüge und das Wechselspiel von Monumentalem, feingliedriger Polyphonie und rhetorischer Kantabilität bestimmen den musikalischen Fahrplan und laden ein zu einer neuen Bach-Erfahrung. Das Ganze unterstützt von superber Aufnahmetechnik und einem wunderbar sonoren Kirchenraum.

    Aufnahme in Dolby-Atmos-Technik produziert
    Erstmals kommt bei dieser Orgelproduktion die hochauflösende Dolby Atmos Technik  zum Einsatz. Damit wird der Kirchenraum nicht nur in seinen horizontalen Dimensionen authentisch abgebildet sondern auch in der akustischen Vertikalen, der Raumhöhe. Von dieser Aufnahmetechnik profitiert auch die herkömmliche Stereo-CD und bietet dem Hörer eine faszinierende Transparenz und räumliche Auflösung.
    Diverse hochauflösende Mehrkanal-Formate werden über die Internetseite www.opusbach.de zum Download angeboten. Streaming in Dolby Atmos bei TIDAL und Amazon Music HD ab Ende Januar 2022.